2017 Section 1-3 Netball Teams of the Year squads

Published on Tuesday, September 5, 2017

The squads for the 2017 Section 1-3 Netball Teams of the Year have been announced.

The 2017 Teams of the Year for each of the league’s top-three sections will be announced on Friday.

The Teams of the Year are selected by collating nominations from all senior coaches. Umpire votes are also taken into consideration.

Ahead of the announcement of the 2017 Netball Teams of the Year, the NFL is pleased to announce the squads that each team will be selected from:


Bec Colwell (Diamond Creek)
Bridget Canals (South Morang)
Bronwyn Taylor (Diamond Creek)
Casey Barnes (North Heidelberg)
Chloe Meulenmeesters (North Heidelberg)
Claire Hardi (Heidelberg)
Eilish Flagg (Greensborough)
Emma Farrant (West Preston-Lakeside)
Emma Wallmeyer (Heidelberg)
Georgia Bowkett (Diamond Creek)
Jessica Bamblett (Fitzroy Stars)
Karlee De Bono (Bundoora)
Kelly Sadowy (Diamond Creek)
Klarindah Hudson (Fitzroy Stars)
Kourtnee Baird (Diamond Creek)
Lauren Byrnes (North Heidelberg)
Leanne Ross (North Heidelberg)
Lynsey Barrett (Diamond Creek)
Magi Hollis (Heidelberg)
Natarsha Bamblett (Fitzroy Stars)
Olivia Ellis (Greensborough)
Rebecca Caminiti (West Preston-Lakeside)
Stacey Gannon (Diamond Creek)
Tayla Hardiman (South Morang)
Vanessa Rischitelli (Heidelberg)
Verondha Smith (Diamond Creek)


Ash Weir (Greensborough)
Belinda Giouskos (Greensborough)
Chylah Rogers (Diamond Creek)
Ebyan Cabdi (Ivanhoe)
Ella Shannon (Ivanhoe)
Eloise Whitcroft (Diamond Creek)
Elyse Scheuermann (Greensborough)
Hannah Newton (Greensborough)
Jessica Dao (North Heidelberg)
Kylie Yelland (North Heidelberg)
Latoya Wards (St Mary’s)
Lauren Henderson (Ivanhoe)
Leanna Sartori (Ivanhoe)
Maddison Wallmeyer (North Heidelberg)
Megan West (North Heidelberg)
Melissa Whitten (Diamond Creek)
Mollie Marchbank (Diamond Creek)
Rachel Rodger (Heidelberg)
Rheanna Mainzer (North Heidelberg)
Simone Turner (Diamond Creek)


Alana Keith (Heat)
Bree Pascoe (Diamond Creek)
Brooklyn Anderson (Mernda)
Caitlin Ryan (South Morang)
Cassie Lewis (Diamond Creek)
Cassie Wilcox (Heat)
Chelsea Kemp (Mernda)
Chloe Gray (Diamond Creek)
Claire Del Rio (Heat)
Crystal Phillips (Heat)
Dimity Harris (Watsonia)
Georgia Cornell (Watsonia)
Hayley Birch (Mernda)
Kendall Fitzpatrck (Mernda)
Kiara Legg (Diamond Creek)
Mariah Craven (Mernda)
Rachel Kemp (Mernda)
Rebecca Jennings (Watsonia)
Rebecca Mansfield (Diamond Creek)
Sarah Van Nieukerk (Diamond Creek)

Related News

  • Share
    Bulls cause upset in classic

    Bundoora secured its third premiership in seven years with a heart-stopping three-point triumph over minor premier Macleod in the 2017 Meadows Greyhounds Division 1 grand final.

  • Boro claim redemption

    Despite trailing 20 minutes into the last quarter, Greensborough dug deep in the final 10 minutes to overhaul Northcote Park and take out the Division 1 reserves premiership.

  • Panthers claim thriller

    Eltham topped off a momentous finals campaign with a thrilling four-point win over Greensborough to claim the Division 1 under-19s premiership.